I’m not entirely sure why this question comes up fairly often, but it does. Vegan diets are those that do not include any animal products or by products (including butter, cheese, sour cream, chicken broth, etc) and while Cheetos seems like a pretty processed food with a powdery cheese like substance, it can be tricky to know if it’s real cheese. After all, Oreos are vegan and the filling on an Oreo totally seems like it would contain a dairy or milk product if you ask me.

Are Cheetos Vegan?

No, none of the Cheetos chip snack flavors are vegan and they all contain a milk product (whey and/or cheese).

Keep reading for a great vegan alternative though!

HOWEVER, if you’re looking for a “cheesy” puff snack that’s similar to Cheetos puffs, I would strongly recommend checking out HIPPEAS Chickpea Puffs. The HIPPEAS Chickpea puffs come in 6 flavors (all of which are vegan) including Vegan White Cheddar, Nacho Vibes, Siracha Sunshine, Bohemian Barbeque, and Pepper Power.

If you’re eating a vegan diet or you’re planning on having vegan friends over, you may be a bit bummed that Cheetos are not vegan and will not be on a vegan’s plate but rest assured that HIPPEAS Chickpea Puffs are hardly even a compromise…they are THAT good. Try HIPPEAS Chickea Puffs out today and give yourself that “cheesy” salty crunchy vegan snack you’ve been waiting for.

If you found this post helpful, you may also enjoy other posts in the “Is it Vegan?” series.

Are Cheetos Vegan?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.