Is Blue Bonnet Margarine Vegan?

While Blue Bonnet Margarine doesn’t contain any clear animal derived ingredients like milk, Blue Bonnet has Vitamin A palmitate which can be animal derived. There is also no clear indication where the natural flavors come from. Check out the full ingredient list below but I would not consider Blue Bonnet vegan and would choose a clearly indicated vegan margarine spread like Earth Balance, Forager Plant-Based Butter, Miyoko’s Cultured Vegan Butter, or any of the other plant-based 100% vegan alternatives that often have much cleaner ingredients in the first place. When you’re consuming a vegan diet, often you’re looking for natural and clean ingredients aside from being animal friendly. Check out other plant-based vegan butters HERE. 

Here is the ingredient list for the original Blue Bonnet Margarine Spread:

Water, Soybean Oil, Maltodextrin, Palm Oil, Salt, Contains Less than 2% of : Palm Kernel Oil, Monoglycerides, Citric Acid, Preservatives (Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate and Calcium Disodium EDTA), Natural Flavor, Vitamin A Palmitate, Beta Carotene (Color).

Any questions about the ingredients or about Blue Bonnet margarine or other margarines? Comment below and let us know!

Is Blue Bonnet Vegan?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.