Can Vegans Drink Milk?
Vegans cannot drink cow’s milk. Eating vegan or living a vegan lifestyle means that someone is choosing not to eat or use any animal products or byproducts. So since dairy milk is produced from cows, it is not considered vegan. However, there are plenty of plant-based milks on the market made from soy, almond, coconut, oat, rice, and other nuts/seeds/grains. Soy and almond milk are the most readily available.
The Vegan’s Pantry is part of Amazon Affiliate and by purchasing items through the product link, we will receive a small commission to help continue this site at no additional cost to you.