Are Beans Vegetarian?
Yes, beans are naturally vegetarian! Dry beans and canned beans are naturally vegan, plant-based. Some canned beans have pork or other animal based products in them but generally, beans are vegetarian and do not contain animal products. It’s also important to note that combination foods like chili or soups may very well have meat or other animal products. Baked beans frequently have pork and are not vegetarian unless they are labels as vegetarian. Check out the variety of bean options HERE.