Doritos are a beloved chip across America but once you start eating plant-based or following a vegan lifestyle, you may be wondering…are there any vegan dorito flavors?? I feel ya, I love the crunch of a tortilla chip as a base on a taco salad or layered on a sandwich and I had the same questions when I became vegan over 10 years ago. Certainly the vegan landscape has changed since then, so let’s dive into the vegan (or not so vegan flavors of Doritos).

Here Are The Vegan Dorito Flavors:

The three Dorito flavors above are vegan and do not contain any milk, whey, cheese, or other dairy/animal products. This is based on the ingredient list at the time of posting and manufacturer may change suppliers or recipe, so please be sure to double check label when you buy these vegan Doritos if you have a food allergy.

Non-Vegan Dorito Flavors include:

  • DORITOS® COOL RANCH® Flavored Tortilla Chips

  • DORITOS® COLLISIONS™ BLAZE® and Ultimate Cheddar

  • DORITOS® Flamin Hot® Nacho Flavored Tortilla Chips

  • DORITOS Poppin’ Jalapeno® Flavored Tortilla Chips

  • DORITOS® Nacho Cheese Flavored Tortilla Chips

  • DORITOS® Spicy Nacho Flavored Tortilla Chips

  • DORITOS® FLAMAS® Flavored Tortilla Chips

  • DORITOS® JACKED™ Ranch Dipped Hot Wings Flavored Tortilla Chips

  • DORITOS® Taco Flavored Tortilla Chips

  • DORITOS® TAPATIO® Flavored Tortilla Chips

  • Doritos Blazin’ Buffalo & Ranch® Flavored Tortilla Chips

  • Simply Organic Spicy White Cheddar Flavored Tortilla Chips

  • Simply Organic White Cheddar Flavored Tortilla Chips

The above 13 flavors of Doritos are not vegan and have some kind of milk ingredient. Most of the milk products used in Dorito chips are cheese, milk solids, and whey.

If you are following a vegan diet or have any kind of milk product intolerance or allergy, avoid the majority of Dorito flavors and aim for the three flavors at the top or choose a different tortilla chip.

I hope you found that helpful in your plant-based chip shopping experience, let me know if you have any questions and happy eating!

 

Vegan Doritos – Are Cool Ranch Doritos Vegan? Are Other Doritos Vegan?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.