Are Quaker Rice Cakes Vegan?
The short answer is yes – some of them. The longer answer is keep reading to find out which flavors of Quaker Rice Cakes are vegan!
Many snack products contain butter, cheese, or other milk based ingredients and Quaker Rice Cakes are no different. There are some flavors that are entirely vegan without any animal based products and then there are other flavors that contain butter, milk, or cheese and are not vegan. If you are following a vegan, plant-based lifestyle, I would recommend choosing a vegan option that doesn’t contain milk ingredients but then adding nut butter, vegan cream cheese, or avocado to the top to make it a more filling vegan snack. Otherwise, these rice cakes won’t keep you full or satisfied for long as there is no fiber or protein. When you’re looking for a vegan plant-based snack, it’s always a good idea to make sure there is both fiber and protein otherwise you will get hungry almost immediately after! So while there are vegan Quaker Rice Cake flavors, I would doll them up a bit to be a more satisfying and hearty snack!
Vegan Quaker Rice Cake Flavors
- Quaker Salt Free Rice Cakes
- Quaker Lightly Salted Rice Cakes
- Quaker Apple Cinnamon Rice Cakes
- Quaker Caramel Corn Rice Cakes
Non-Vegan Quaker Rice Cake Flavors
- Quaker Buttered Popcorn Rice Cakes
- Quaker Chocolate Rice Cakes
- Quaker Tomato and Basil Rice Cakes
- Quaker White Cheddar Rice Cakes
There you have it! I hope that was helpful in identifying the vegan Quaker Rice Cake flavors. What’s your favorite way to top or dip these plant-based snacks?? I personally love topping the lightly salted vegan Quaker Rice Cakes with avocado slices, salsa or fresh onion/tomato/cilantro and and extra sprinkling of pink sea salt! Makes for such a refreshing afternoon vegan snack. Comment below with your favorite vegan plant-based snack (or meal!) using the vegan flavors of Quaker Rice Cakes!